• Jeff
  • Jeff's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Marbler
  • Elite Marbler
  • PlatinumQuest Programmer
  • Thank you received: 205
15 Oct 2013 02:31 #1
What is with people and wikis.

Wikis usually are wrong, biased, and not factual based. They can be edited by anyone. I for one, appreciate that Andrew Sears has the Marble Blast Timeline because for one its reliable and two nobody but him and the marbleblast.com staff can edit it.

I am a programmer. Most here know me for being one of the major contributors to Marble Blast Platinum and PlatinumQuest.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 2
15 Oct 2013 02:48 #2
The real problem is that wikis like this aren't managed and moderated well enough to produce anything useful. Wikis do have a lot of potential for good uses, but often in areas like this they turn out to be rather underwhelming, incomplete, and generally useless.

• Thank you received: 57
15 Oct 2013 04:02 #3
Why does marble blast need a wiki again?

• Sefaroooooooooo
  • Beginner Marbler
  • Beginner Marbler
  • Thank you received: 20
20 Oct 2013 00:41 #4
If marble blast doesn't need a wiki then why are you trying to host one?

• IsraeliRD
  • Project Manager
  • Project Manager
  • Dragon Power Supreme
  • Thank you received: 912
20 Oct 2013 00:55 #5
Because adding wrong information without spending a minute of our lives into research that would yield actual facts and results is fun.

For example, PQ is really MB Super, which was was developed by Luke Skywalker (he did the coding), graphics by Tech Geek and music by Robot Marble. However I do admit I could be wrong and the coding is by Robot Marble and the music by Luke. An example image can be seen in the MBP wiki page (which is like the most relevant image to MBP there is) but it was probably stolen by that wuss of a man, Matan, who always steals all the awesome things from Robot Marble.