file A Brief History of Me and Marble Blast

• Steven
  • Steven's Avatar Topic Author
  • Experienced Marbler
  • Experienced Marbler
  • Marble Blast bug hunter
  • Thank you received: 20
13 Mar 2015 23:36 #1
Since I'm new to the MB Forums, I thought it'd be a good idea to talk about my history with Marble Blast.

I first saw (and indeed played) Marble Blast in the mid-2000s, when I was at a friend's house. Said friend had the game on his Mac. I played it and really enjoyed it.

In the late 2000s, I played it even more. A few computers at a tech class I attended at school had Marble Blast Gold. I enjoyed it so much that I decided to purchase the game from GarageGames for use on a computer at home. After completing MBG, I downloaded and played Marble Blast Platinum. I enjoyed it until it glitched after an upgrade of my computer from Windows Vista to Windows 7.

Now, it's 2015. I built a computer myself for my own use in 2010, but it's only now that I've downloaded MBG and MBP for it. The computer started out running Ubuntu before I installed Windows 7 on it. I upgraded it to Windows 8 and later to 8.1. I got the idea to start playing Marble Blast again after I saw a link to a video on YouTube that had been uploaded by someone to whom I've subscribed. And I have to say, for a 13-year-old game, MBG runs quite well on that computer (if a bit laggy). MBP runs even better, so far without the glitch I talked about earlier.

So, that's a quick look about my experience with the Marble Blast franchise. I look forward to interacting and sharing ideas with the community now that I have an account on the forums. ;)

If there's a bug, YO! I'll report it!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jeff, CheepFishMBP

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Doomblah
Time to create page: 0.774 seconds
We use cookies