file Super Monkey Ball Mod [IN PROGRESS]

• supermarbleblaster
  • supermarbleblaster's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Marbler
  • New Marbler
  • Thank you received: 0
02 Jan 2013 19:08 #1
Me and StewMan46 are making a mod about Super Monkey Ball.

Feel free to post questions and I'll answer them.

Find StewMan46 here: bit.ly/Wes2m3

Or here: bit.ly/VAJ3Yh

Or chat to him on MBP Online running 1.14.

See you soon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Jeff
  • Elite Marbler
  • Elite Marbler
  • PlatinumQuest Programmer
  • Thank you received: 205
03 Jan 2013 23:07 #2
Just a heads up, marble blast silver i believe was an old mod by Trace. So erm..you're using the name of his old mod...

I am a programmer. Most here know me for being one of the major contributors to Marble Blast Platinum and PlatinumQuest.

• Joey
  • Senior Marbler
  • Senior Marbler
  • Doer of things.
  • Thank you received: 191
04 Jan 2013 01:23 #3
Jan 3, 2013, 3:07pm, jeff wrote:Just a heads up, marble blast silver i believe was an old mod by Trace. So erm..you're using the name of his old mod...

If the mod is dead and/or made very little progress, is he obligated to change the name anyways?

I love you, but your attitude is like that of a shrew. Your options? Take a pill or be my kill. Might I suggest that you wear a vest. Perish in class or be banished to the land of bluegrass, where dreams don't exist as you'll be eternally pissed.

• Beack
  • Professional Marbler
  • Professional Marbler
  • Beack ewe
04 Jan 2013 05:03 #4
What happens if someone start a mod called MB_ that's exact the same name with and old mod that never have any progress and my mod looks promising?.

For me, stick with the actual name and continue it with the normal work, also names aren't a big part of a mb mod, just give a sort of ID to differentiate this mod with the current mods in production.