file Important Message (In my opinion..)

• tporter
  • tporter's Avatar Topic Author
  • Beginner Marbler
  • Beginner Marbler
  • Thank you received: 18
05 Oct 2014 15:13 #1
Hey this is TPorter, just a random post, but I've felt like I've really needed to post this considering a lot of new players have been downing their skill for the game, from my pov in mulitplayer and other chat rooms.

My point is that people shouldn't keep downing themselves for their skill, it only makes them worst.
So lift your head up, and play on, because the more you do, the better you get.
It just takes practice, like how long it took me to get just to even get as good as some people at the game, maybe better, in a short amount of time just because I believed my self and played on until I couldn't believe how far I'd gotten, and how much it really effected my MB playstyle.

It really isn't hard, just try your best and have a good time with the community.
Don't be like "I'm a noob, I suck, I won't ever get good" etc, because that's how I used to be until I finally said "Hey, why don't I just ask, and try to get better", which is what I did for a long time, until I got to where I am.

I know people will be like. "Why are you posting this in the MB Discussion? It doesn't seem important.", well to me it does, I don't like seeing people down, and it's not fun for me to watch people down themselves over and over again.

This might seem like a weird post to post at such a weird time, but to me it had to happen.

Thanks for reading, and if it doesn't seem appropriate in this forum section, move it.

- TPorter B)
(P.S. Server is down a.t.m, so can't play on it, just go on a dedi or something if you want to play with me.)

And he waddled away, waddle waddle..
The following user(s) said Thank You: HiGuy, IsraeliRD, Jeff, RC, ProMarbler, StewMan46, Frostfire

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 401
06 Oct 2014 06:46 #2