times Fake Zuma Marble Blast Games

• kevinator65
  • kevinator65's Avatar Topic Author
  • Beginner Marbler
  • Beginner Marbler
  • we finna ball
  • Thank you received: 8
04 Jan 2018 13:27 #1
So I've been scrolling the internet and been seeing some images of Zuma, instead they were named "Marble Blast 3," "Marble Blast Ultra" "Marble Blast Return" and i think that these games are illegal.

If these images are really illegal, please let me know so i can remove these images.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• HiGuy
  • Lead Developer
  • Lead Developer
  • PQ Developer Emeritus
  • Thank you received: 604
04 Jan 2018 18:14 #2
"Marble Blast" is not a registered trademark. Anyone can use the name. Disclaimer: I'm not a lawyer.

This signature is real code
Code:
function clientcmd12dothepq() { commandToClient(LocalClientConnection, '34onthedancefloor'); }
The following user(s) said Thank You: obee58, kevinator65

• Josep_Nollette
  • Beginner Marbler
  • Beginner Marbler
04 Jan 2018 22:17 #3
It rather angers me to see the name "Marble Blast" being used for an unaffiliated product (I mean, why are there TWO Marble Blast Ultras?!) I wish IAC (or any other owner) would order them to change the name.
Moral of the story: when coming up with a name for a project, make sure that that name isn't taken!

• Battlecube314
  • Professional Marbler
  • Professional Marbler
  • 100% Gold/Ultimate/Awesome!!
  • Thank you received: 155
04 Jan 2018 23:05 - 04 Jan 2018 23:08 #4
Yeah, if "Marble Blast" is not a registered trademark, then people can name other games "Marble Blast".

Even if it was, though, unless the other "Marble Blast" could be easily confused for the real thing, then I don't think it matters. And while both "Marble Blast" titles are video games, the gameplay is extremely different so they might be distinguishable enough for the trademark to not matter.