file My first blog.

• Jeff
  • Jeff's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Marbler
  • Elite Marbler
  • PlatinumQuest Programmer
  • Thank you received: 205
18 Jul 2011 19:40 #1
Today, I finally got my blog spot. Thanks Pablo! Well, I was wondering what to write about, so I figured why not write about how I started programming.

So, pretend the title is now, How Jeff became a Programmer.

When I was scheduling classes for my freshman year in high school, there happened to be a website design class for all four grades. I decided to give it a go. When I had it, I really enjoyed the class, and I finally learned my first programming language, which was HTML. I loved that class very much, and I wanted to do more with the website design. So, I decided to take it upon myself and learn CSS (Cascading Style-Sheets). CSS is kind of like a programming language that runs off of HTML. It is kind of like an add-on to a website, where you would style it.

Then, one day, during the time of when Opal was just in its beginnings, Greg had asked Higuy to code a bunch of stuff for mbopal. Well, I knew a little bit of torque script, and I decided that I would code opal's Triksta Time (which was removed then just yesterday). But, I failed at that miserably. I had contacted Phil at that time to help me with that code. He did help, but he was slightly off as well. After I tried to code some other things and posted numerous noob questions, Phil suggested to me that I should learn torque script.

One day, Ian Valentino and I were talking, and he decided that he wanted to learn c#. After he started, I got interested in it, where I am slowly learning the basics of it, since I do not code in it much today.

(I can not remember if the c# comes before the next paragraph or not, since this was a while ago )