• AJFerguson
  • AJFerguson's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Marbler
  • New Marbler
  • Thank you received: 0
12 Dec 2016 22:35 - 21 Jul 2017 16:16 #1
Hello MarbleBlasters.

(Short) History on MBI and Myself
Around 5 years ago, I, along with many others, wanted to make a Marble Blast mod and had no idea what I was getting into. I posted a thread on the old proboards forum about making this mod, and as expected, it died very quickly. It was around that same time that I also stopped playing Marble Blast (I was also temporarily banned from the proboards for being underaged at the time), and only recently have I started playing again. I'm glad to see Marble Blast is still active.

New Plan (Ordered according to priority)
  • At least 30 levels
  • Nice Island Skyboxes
  • Textures
  • Shaders
  • Sounds
  • Multiplayer
  • Marbles with AI for certain gamemodes.
I might add to this list as the mod develops.

Since the mod will be primarily made by me and one other friend in our free-time, I predict it will develop very slowly. I'll post back with previews and such once I have a couple of levels and something worth showing. Any comments will be appreciated!

Also, here is a very nice picture made by Ian on the old thread:
Warning: Spoiler!

Edit: I don't have much time for the mod and it is developing even slower than I thought. I probably posted this way too early. This does not mean I'm giving up on the mod however. It's just going to take a really long time. Again I apologize for making this post too early. I'll be back when I have something good to show.

Edit #2: Believe it or not this mod is still being developed despite no progress being shown. Please don't mark it as dead.

Last edit: 21 Jul 2017 16:16 by AJFerguson.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 198
13 Dec 2016 00:01 #2
Wow! That's a big challenge if you want to make shaders, multiplayer, and AI for your mod. I hope it goes well!

lee is awesome