file Need Help Regarding GUI (Especially PlayMissionGUI) Related Questions

• NaCl586
  • NaCl586's Avatar Topic Author
  • Professional Marbler
  • Professional Marbler
  • An Ordinary Marble Blaster
  • Thank you received: 70
08 Jul 2018 02:25 - 08 Jul 2018 02:32 #1
So Derpking redirects me to ask regarding coding/scripting questions here instead. Not sure how complex these questions are but I think it might be. First of all, I'm no coding expert, and I have no idea how to find these answers or some clues in the TorqueScript manual, as mostly I don't get all or some parts of the code especially global variables might refer to another script which I don't know. I wish someone could answer this so I hope I don't have to rely a lot on other programmers while making GLC 3.

First Question:
So one of the GUI elements available is buttons, and I can set them as radio buttons so it acts like a switch (I think it works similarly as in options gui, and there's where I first discovered it). However, in the options GUI, there are some settings that are pre-selected (already pressed) upon opening the GUI. I also discovered that I can group some buttons (for instance resolutions, color, or windows in the options gui) by changing the groupNum values to specific values based on some groups/classifications. Based on my short observation, I tried to create something similar to that. However, the problem is that I cannot make (don't understand) how to make a certain button being initially pre-selected upon opening the GUI in a certain group as I have some groups, and I need to have the same properties for other groups (one button being initially pre-selected). Can anybody tell me how do I do that? Preferably if there's some pref data or global variable that I could assign so I can make everything pre-selected based on certain criteria rather than being in fixed variable/string.
(If anyone has seen the latest GLC 3 post/update, you might probably understand what I mean).