file OSX 10.6 support DROPPED

• Jeff
  • Jeff's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Marbler
  • Elite Marbler
  • PlatinumQuest Programmer
  • Thank you received: 205
20 Aug 2014 23:58 - 21 Aug 2014 00:03 #1
As of now, Marble Blast Platinum 1.50 RC1 will have no more support for OSX 10.6 "snow leopard". If you are a mac user who is using 10.6, there are a couple of things you can do.
  1. Upgrade to OSX 10.9 mavericks, which is a free upgrade from Apple
  2. Download Wine which is a free windows run time to allow windows versions of applications on Intel based OSX

Sorry for the inconvenience, but it is too old to continue supporting. It is as the saying goes, "Beating a dead horse over and over again."

- Jeff and the Platinum Team

I am a programmer. Most here know me for being one of the major contributors to Marble Blast Platinum and PlatinumQuest.
Last edit: 21 Aug 2014 00:03 by Jeff.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 123
21 Aug 2014 00:02 #2
MAC OS X TIGER LIVES FOREVEr.

• Buzzmusic
  • Developer
  • Developer
  • I make levels and songs.
  • Thank you received: 145
21 Aug 2014 01:46 #3
That's a shame, but thanks so much for trying, Platinum Team. :) I'll upgrade my computer sometime soon.

All posts from my account that were made before July 29 2013 are from the point of view of my dad unless it states otherwise.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jeff

• Perishingflames
  • Senior Marbler
  • Senior Marbler
  • Thank you received: 21
21 Aug 2014 04:50 #4
Snow Leopard is only 5 years old. Hell, Apple still sells it. Is it really that much effort to compile for 10.6?

• HiGuy
  • Lead Developer
  • Lead Developer
  • PQ Developer Emeritus
  • Thank you received: 604
21 Aug 2014 04:59 #5
Turns out, it is.