file First Multiplayer Experience

• Joey
  • Joey's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Marbler
  • Senior Marbler
  • Doer of things.
  • Thank you received: 191
21 May 2014 18:08 #1
I have never played MBOnline. A few days ago, I decided to jump the fence and download MBP 1.50 beta 3. I based this decision off of the fact that I wanted to bring back old memories. I also thought it would be nice to reconnect with the members, since it's been a while.

And it has been quite some time. It had been at least a year since I last played any Marble Blast, though I'd go so far as to say closer to 1.5 or even 2 years. I got on and created a new leaderboards account since I forgot my old one. I started playing MBP and the nostalgia of my younger days was creeping up on me. But, I wanted to play multiplayer. I can't recall the very first game I played that day, but I do know that I played a lot of games with Regislian - very nice guy! I spent quite some time getting used to the controls once more (I didn't initially know about the blast feature), and I felt like a newbie again. xP

I'm still getting used to the controls, and I need a lot of practice. All that time being out of the loop has definitely had an impact on my gameplay. Nonetheless, hunt mode (I think it's called?) is still extraordinarily fun - just a few days ago was my first time trying it. I plan to continue playing, but you might see me hosting for the sake of solo practice (since I'm not port-forwarded). I'd like to thank Regislian for having his server up all the time. xD You know what they say: Learn from the best!

Don't expect me to jump back into the loop that quickly; this is a gradual process since there's a lot for me to catch up on. But, I will be crawling back to the game - not nearly as active as 2011, but active enough to reach the standard of active.