file Wind Waker Any % Speedrun (japanese /w tuner)

• Xelna
  • Xelna's Avatar Topic Author
  • Expert Marbler
  • Expert Marbler
  • Thank you received: 52
12 Jul 2013 17:31 #1
July 11th 2013 (Day 1)

I recently began speedrunning The Legend of Zelda : The Wind Waker /w the Tingle Tuner. I'm currently playing on the english version, but I'm going to switch to the japanese one as soon as I recieve it, because the text scrolls way faster, so it saves time.

For now, I'm just learning the Any % route and there is a lot to remember/memorize/practice/experiment. A whole hell of a lot. This game, when speedran, takes about 4:32 (WR) to 4:45 hours to beat. That's when your run is actually very good. So, just imagine this, 4:30-4:45 hours of gameplay with tons of super hards trick back to back, yes my friend, that's the start of a new adventure/challenge for the Xelna you know!

Read next post to keep track of my progress!

Information about the various tricks in this game : zeldaspeedruns.com/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Xelna
  • Xelna's Avatar Topic Author
  • Expert Marbler
  • Expert Marbler
  • Thank you received: 52
12 Jul 2013 17:32 #2
11th July 2013 (Day 1 : Learning & Practice)

I decided to jump into Zelda Wind Waker because, first of all, this game is really cool and there's lot of stuff to do and it's hard, I like challenges.

I started the game and played through the first parts. I finished Outset Island, Pirate Ship, Forsaken Fortress and Windfall Island. My first day came to an end on the Dragon Roost Island. While doing all that stuff, I was watching the game's top players' best run and tried to replicate what they did. At first I thought ''omg I'm really bad'', but after maybe 2 hours of practice, I kinda got the hang of it. Sure, it's only the beginning of the game and you might think, well it's should be easy. Well yeah, it's only the easy part...