file Life of Lee #2 - I want to be an architect!

• Lee
  • Lee's Avatar Topic Author
  • Expert Marbler
  • Expert Marbler
  • huehuehue
  • Thank you received: 198
09 Oct 2016 10:43 #1
Hello guys! It's been a loooong time since I have written my last blog. In this blog, I want to talk about something that I want to be when I grow up - an architect! Now, I've been into drawing house sketches and doing models of houses in Autodesk Maya. I also just bought some really thin pens for me to draw (0.1mm, 0.2mm, 0.4mm). Now that's out of the way, I wanna show those sketches and models to you guys! (Some of you may have seen them before through Discord, especially Nobody)

Note that the house models are NOT textured entirely. I can tell you a lot of reasons for that, but the best reason I can say is: I'm lazy.

1. My first house model:

I built this when I just started learning Maya at my school. It was okay at first, but the weird part is the wall with the folds. It looked a bit odd for me, so I added a wall, and a balcony fence, looks 100% better:

2. My second house model:

I made this a month after I made my first model. This looks way better than the first one, and it's my proudest yet. I think it took me about a week or so to make (I can't remember), but it's worth the time. I also remade (almost entirely, I didn't put in the wall on the right side) the house in Minecraft:

3. My recent house model:

The first picture is a drawing of the house model that I did on school (and continued in Maths class :P) and the second picture is the model which I haven't finished yet. Though I wish that I can find the right textures for this house, if I could this would be the best house that I made.

Anyways, that is all! If you have any opinions about the recent house that I made, feel free to reply. I'm off!

~Lee

lee is awesome

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 3
09 Oct 2016 11:24 #2